13 Chakra System

Chakras are an energetic system within the body that influence the physical wellbeing as well as connection to the self, Earth, and the Cosmos. The majority know of the 7 main chakras in the body. Yet there are 114 chakras spread throughout the physical and etheric bodies. Sadhguru stated that if one can activate and harness 21 chakras, then they will be all they ever need while being able to have access on all dimensional planes. Here we will elaborate on 6 additional chakras. Refer to the article about the 7 main ones to get the whole picture. 

These additional 6 chakras are essential to activate in order to awaken our souls in preparation for ascension. The theme for these chakras are connectivity of our individuality to the collective consciousness, the planetary systems, and to the cosmos. To master these chakras is to have full awareness of the physical, mental, emotional, and comic self. It is to awaken psychic abilities, and achieve self mastery. 

1. Earth Star Chakra

The Earth Star Chakra is the connection to mother Gaia. It is located about 15 inches below the feet in the etheric body. The Earth Star creates oneness with the Earth and is mainly used to keep the body grounded, and rooted to the wisdom of our ancient mother. It also acts as an anchor to all the other chakras in the body. 

When connecting to the Earth through the chakras, imagine the root connecting to the Earth star and grounding your energy into the Earth. That is how to draw energy into the body from the Earth to cleanse and re-energize yourself. Keeping the Earth Star energized will help stay calm, rooted, aware, and focused. 

Ways to activate the Earth Star is to do activities that involve being with the Earth. Go outdoors, camp, go to the beach, walk barefoot, take a hike, or do a tree meditation. Any outdoor activity will connect and activate your Earth Star especially when you set that intention to do so. 

Crystals for Earth Star:

Black Jade, Shungite, Nuummite, Black Amethyst, Black Tourmaline, Lava Stone, Obsidian, Black Ammonite, Shamanite, Dalmatian Jasper, Tourmalated Quartz, Petrified Wood, Smoky Quartz, Tiger Eye, Moss Agate, Hematite 

2. Root Chakra

The Root chakra is the house of security, shelter, and self love. 

3. Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra is the house of emotion, creation, sensuality, and sexuality.

4. Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus is the house of instincts, inner warrior, confidence, and life path. 

5. Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is the house of love, forgiveness, compassion, trust, and empowerment. It is believed that this is where the soul sits, this is our deepest connection to divinity. For humans are the physical manifestation of love. 

6. Higher Heart Chakra - Dark Green

The Higher Heart chakra is the etheric heart of the system. Though the soul sits in the heart, this is the connection to the soul and the physicality. It connects to the thalamus between the heart and the throat chakra. With this chakra active a person will speak from the heart with divine compassion. This is the chakra of selfless love, to learn to love all beings with the understanding that we are all one, interconnected in this reality, all a source of one creator. We are the expression of love. 

The thymus gland is a master healer connecting to the entire immune system. When your heart is open, and love flows to all; the body begins to heal itself with a powerful boost to the immune system. It also begins to activate dormant DNA with the knowing that we are beings of love. For only beings of love are worthy of such access. This chakra holds keys to karmic contracts, and past life information. Through healing karmic ties we begin to activate this chakra. 

Crystals for Higher Heart:

Pink Tourmaline, Rose Quartz, Rhodonite, Turquoise, Chrysoprase, Petrified Wood, Watermelon Tourmaline, Magenta Fluorite, Aquamarine, Blue Agate, Moldavite, Tanzanite, Tiffany Stone.

7. Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra is the house of expression. Where we express through communication to purify all the other chakras of any stagnation. 

8. Lalana or Talu Chakra

This Chakra is located at the roof of the mouth right behind the uvula. It is known as the stem of the human brain. Sacred yogic practices instruct placing the tongue directly onto the Talu chakra to activate it to open the Third Eye. The Talu Chakra connects the Throat to the Third Eye opening up communication into the astral realm. A person with this kind of connectivity will have direct communication with astral entities. However, a warning not to overstimulate this chakra because it can affect the nervous system negatively. 

Crystals for Talu Chakra:

Blue Kyanite, Fluorite, Charoite, Moldavite, Prinite, Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli, Blue Lace Agate, Angelite, Hawk Eye, Blue Tiger Eye, Blue Apatite. 

9. Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye is the house of perception. It is where we decipher the ciphers of the world and see everything as it is. 

10. Soma Chakra

The Soma Chakra sits around the head right above the Third Eye like a halo crown. It is the connection to spirit guides, ancestors, and angelic realms. To activate this chakra a person will need to balance their masculine and feminie energies within the spiritual realm. With this chakra activated there will be a constant flow of guidance. Some may hear it, others see it, others just have a knowing of the guidance. Everyone receives messages differently. Soma meditations and breathwork will help activate this chakra and bring clear visions, as well as enhance transmutation. 

Crystals for Soma Chakra:
Amethyst, Prehnite, Fluorite, Angelite, Clear Quartz, Selenite, Charoite, Phenacite, Herkimer diamond, Preseli Bluestone

11.Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the house of consciousness, and connection to the divine. It is how the world is perceived.

12. Soul Star Chakra

The Soul Star Chakra is completely etheric about 4-6 ft above the head. This chakra is about letting go of earthly attachments including physical, mental, and emotional constructs. It is the chakra of enlightenment, and transcendence. This is where we connect to the higher self, the god within. By letting go of attachments we allow divinity to fill in the emptiness of the body, mind, and spirit. We begin to embody divinity, and the essence of pure light.

When this chakra is stimulated we begin to anchor in downloads and guidance from the divine. This is how the mind, and all the other chakras receive their guidance. Your life will completely change because you let go of all attachments and begun to listen to divine messages. Here a person will be guided into their soul's purpose, and begin to remember who they are beyond the physical. This is like a merging of the soul, and physical. 

Crystals for Soul Star Chakra:

Moldavite, Libyan Glass, Danburite, Herderite, Natrolite, Petalite, Satyaloka Quartz, Sugilite, Datolite, Amethyst, Charoite, Phenacite, and Tanzanite.

13. Stellar Gateway Chakra

The Stellar Gateway Chakra is a literal gateway to the etheric realms. With this fully activated there is a direct link to source allowing a person to have access to the cosmos, universal energy, and enlightened beings. It becomes a gateway to use for astral projection, and communication.